2 Things That Will Get You Guaranteed Clicks

All these online platforms, is it really about writing? Let me share what I have discovered

Thilina Dasantha
4 min readDec 11, 2021

Let’s face it, we are all here for money, maybe some exposure.

That isn’t bad. It’s a good cause for yourself and no one can say otherwise.

Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

But, after being in the frame for a while, I have realized that you can’t really attract the general audience by publishing what you call your unique taste. I’m not saying that It’s bad, but your target audience should be the general masses with limited attention span and an eye for something important to them.

How?

How is a good question. Among the article and work I have read so far, I noticed an emerging pattern in articles and work with high read ratios.

It’s quite simple actually, you could call It human nature. Two things you can write that would get you a hit no matter the platform you are in.

Photo by Afif Kusuma on Unsplash

Emotional Blackmailing

Pardon my French, but I wrote as the way it is used. We use these more often than we think. It’s…

--

--