A Smile, a Tear and a Tragedy

I used to vent my feelings through writing from an young age. this was another episode I was going through and I penned it as I always do

Thilina Dasantha
11 min readMar 24, 2021

Where to start? I have no idea. I always wanted to write about how my life went and how I planned it to be. And all of my experiences if possible so that someone can learn from my mistakes and make their life better.

Photo by Amir Hosseini on Unsplash

I’ll start with my early childhood? Or shall I go with my early teens? I believe early teens will suffice. Okay! Let’s talk about decisions and mistakes. I made few mistakes in my life and I admit to that. But if there’s any turning point in the mistakes I did, that was love. I failed to maintain good relationships. I was up and above, about how I was being so honest and generous in the relationship that I forgot the main part of it. That’s how I screwed up the first relationship of mine. But the second one, it was life-changing. Filled with a new environment, new aspects, it was all new to me but in the end, it was also screwed by a lame reason. I was baffled by it. I was strong enough to move on after awhile.

After those mishaps and heartbreaks, my life took a turn and I loved that turn. It helped me out of the depression and all. I renewed myself and introduced myself as a brand new character which…

--

--